(Click on name for biographical details.)

Early Childhood Area

Piano, Organ Harpsichord Department

Dr. Quincy Oad Dobbs, Chair, Piano and Accordion
Julia Hull, Piano
Roger Jones, Piano
G. Donald Kaye, Piano and Organ
Hyunsoo Kim, Piano
Jeffrey Walker, Organ and Harpsichord

Percussion Department

Performance Ensembles Faculty

Gregory Stimson

String, Harp & Guitar Department

Oleg Bezuglov, Violin and Viola
Kyle Canjar, Guitar
Brandon Cota, Cello
R.J. Harmon, Guitar
Julie Huggler, Violin, Viola
Terrence Newman, Double Bass, Electric Bass
Kelly Splear, Violin and Viola
Ching-Wen Tseng, Violin and Viola
Alycia Wilder , Violin and Viola
Katie Williams, Violin and Viola

Voice Department

Winds and Brass Department

Liz Spector Callahan, Chair, Oboe
Michele LaNoue, Clarinet
Jeffrey M. Price, Saxophone
Nancy Ruebke, French Horn
Stefan Stolarchuk, Low Brass
Dean Zimmerman, Bassoon

Music Composition 




Major funding for the Flint Institute of Music is provided by
Charles Stewart Mott Foundation. Learn more at Mott.org.